An Improvement

So makeup and beauty have always interested me, but a few months ago, I got really into it. The thing is that beauty doesn’t only require applying nice makeup products to make you look pretty but you kind of have to start with the basics. Skin Care. Hair Care. And that’s where I’m struggling. Regrettably, I’ve never really took care of my skin and/or hair…it’s more of not knowing what’s good and what isn’t, what does what rather than not taking care of myself. Anyway, now that I’m more aware of the products available to me, I find myself lost because I want to try them all at one go and I want to see their results. So frustrating. It’s frustrating because changing your skin/hair regime (in my case, I didn’t really have one to begin with) takes time and money so you can actually start seeing results. Nonetheless, I have done my research and slowly started picking out a couple of items here and there.

May I just point out something – I’m lazy. And forgetful. So those skin routines with about 6 or 7 products that many beauty bloggers share are not for me…I like to keep it quick and simple – not more than 4 items! In the morning I want something quick and easy cos I’ll probably still be half asleep and would have to leave for school in less than an hour.

I’m currently using the Vichy Pureté Thermale as a waterproof eye make-up remover, the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash by The Body Shop or La Roche-Posay’s Effaclar (I switch between the two), The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Oilaswell as the Vitamin E Moisture Cream by The Body Shop. I still have a LOOOONNNGG way to go  – I get a lot of breakouts and blemishes mostly at the chin area – so I can’t really try products like exfoliating scrubs because they can actually end up doing the opposite of what they’re suppose to.

But regarding hair – my dry, curly, frizzy, unruly, slightly damaged hair, I’m doing much better. I decided to switch to more organic products rather than using products with all those nasty chemicals in them, and after watching Shannon Sullivan (glamourwonderland) I bought the Acure Moroccan Argan Stem Cell + Argan Oil Shampoo as well as the Conditioner that goes with it. I’m obviously still a work-in-progress, but it’s an improvement – these products really aided my dry and damaged hair. In fact, I’m actually thinking of getting some other products from the brand but unfortunately, I’m bound by money constraints, so for now, they’ll have to wait.

Until next time,

Elaine xo

3 thoughts on “An Improvement

  1. You know that I am quite lazy as well and I support you in the “not having more than 4 products for your skin care routine”. I always think that if you apply DAILY (not skipping a single day – definitely not me!) your few products that work for you, your skin should be okay – No matter how much money you invested in (the importance is that you always should read the label before you purchase but I know that you can never do that, you intelligent person).

    P.S. You have the most beautiful wavy/curly hair I have ever seen or touched!

    Stay Beautiful,
    Belle xxx

    beautyisart27.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sick, Sick, Sick | blabberbeauty

Leave a Reply

