Hyperventilating

God this is nerve-wrecking!
What should I write about?
I’ve been looking at the blank laptop screen for so long, I forgot why I’m staring in the first place.
I’ve been postponing this for quite a while now- not sure how people would react to my little corner on the Internet…nervous that I’ll prove the friends supporting me wrong.
“You should really start…”, best friend Liza said
“What are you waiting for?!”, Christabel said,
And the only way I could respond to those remarks was to nod in agreement, “Yeah, I’m thinking about it..”
Well, the day has come that I plucked up the courage to submit my first ever blog post and now, there’s no turning back (I feel that this is sounding somewhat dramatic) !!
Now what?
I guess I’ll just have to roll with it – see where it goes. I’m far from being a good blogger, but this is something that I’ve been wanting to do for some time now and it’s time I take matters into my own hands. I hope I made the right choice.
Okay, time to stop panicking now.
Publish.
3 thoughts on “Hyperventilating

  1. Do you know how happy I am right now ?! You don’t even have a clue of how excited I am for you! I’ve only read this post yet and – MIND BLOWING! I am more than sure that you, yes YOU -my chicken princess, you are going to be successful and great!

    *doing the happy dance*

    STAY BEAUTIFUL (not that I need to tell you but I said it anyway)
    Belle xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

