Feeling Festive: Easter Nails

If I had to make a list of all the things I’m not good at, painting my nails would probably be right under ‘studying Chemistry’.

I constantly find myself watching nail art tutorials on Youtube and be like, meh too much work. I know – I’m impatient. But since it’s Easter tomorrow, I was feeling a little festive so I decided to show you my creation.

easter-tutorial-nailpolishes

 

easter-tutorial-dotting-tools

First, apply a base coat to protect your natural nail.

easter-tutorial-base-coat

Then paint your nails a colour of your choice – I chose a mint colour but I think it would also look great using a white nail polish as your base colour . You may need to go over it more than once depending on the opacity of your nail polish.

easter-tutorial-mint

Let your base colour to dry and then, using a dotting tool, dot on different coloured spots to your preference. In my opinion, the more random the spots are, the cuter it looks. Also, I used different sized spots to give the design more texture.

easter-tutorial-pink-dots

easter-tutorial-blue-dots

easter-tutorial-white-dots

Finish off with your favourite fast-drying top coat to seal in your design and you’re good to go.

easter-tutorial-topcoat

And there you have it! Your Easter Egg inspired nails are ready to show off!

easter-tutorial-full-hand

Products I used:
Essence Studio Nails Ultra Strong Nail Hardener
e.l.f. Nail Polish in Mint Cream
e.l.f. Nail Polish in Nude
e.l.f. Nail Polish in Lavender Mist
Rimmel London Brit Manicure in Porcelain (430)
Essence Quick Dry Top Coat
Dotting Tools 

Did you find this tutorial fun and helpful? Like the post! Share your comments and thoughts below!

Until next time,

Elaine xo

2 thoughts on “Feeling Festive: Easter Nails

Leave a Reply

