The Body Shop Haul

body-shop-haul

So a few weeks back I had gone Sliema shopping with Liza and surprise surprise, I picked up some Body Shop items! I know, I can’t resist – they’re just so beautiful. I have tried most of the products out but I won’t be giving you any reviews for now because I haven’t being using them consistently enough to see any changes in my skin.

Vineyard Peach Body Scrub – €12.50

peach-body-scrub

I’ve never used a body scrub before so I was quite excited to get this. Initially, I had watched Fleur from Fleur de Force talk about the raspberry version of this but when I smelt it, I felt that it was a little too much for me. So I went with this one and I really like it.

Blue Corn 3-in-1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask – €9.50

deep-cleansing-mask

I definitely needed a deep cleansing mask that really gets all that gunk out of the skin. One thing I recommend is that you use this when you don’t have active breakouts. This is because since it has exfoliating particles in it, it may counteract and simply spread bacteria from your active breakouts around. So be careful.

Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil – €13.70

camomile-cleansing-oil

The idea of washing a relatively oily face with oil isn’t too appealing, but so many youtubers raved about using cleansing oils and balms even on oily skin, that I caved in and got this beauty. It does have that floral scent to it (not too strong) so if you’re not into that, I’m afraid this isn’t for you. I have been using this for quite a while and so far I’ve got no complaints.

Coconut Body Mist – €10.50

coconut-body-mist

I could eat this up, it smells so good! The body mists where on offer at €7 each, so naturally, I HAD to get, not one, but two body mists! This scent I simply could not resist as it’s so divine. It layers really nicely so you don’t need to worry about putting to much or having an overpowering smell.

Vineyard Peach Body Mist – €10.50

peach-body-mist

I was feeling a bit Spring/Summery when I got this. It is quite strong so unlike the coconut body mist, you don’t want to put too much since it’s so fruity. I still really enjoy the scent of this, but just a heads up.

Seaweed Day Cream – €10

seaweed-mattyfying-day-cream

You know you’re a Body Shop shopaholic when you’re entitled to €10 free gift. Yep, that’s right. I could pick out anything from the store that was within the €10 mark, so I decided to give this a go.

Do you have any of the products I purchased? Did you find this interesting? Like the post! Share your thoughts and comments below!

Until next time,

Elaine xo

11 thoughts on “The Body Shop Haul

    • I have been using it for a while now and I absolutely love it! I definitely recommend it. I’ll be mentioning it in my upcoming monthly favourites so stay tuned for that 🙂 xx

      Like

  1. The body scrub is amazing! I’ve used the one you bought already and now I am using the Mango one, and it’s quite good as well 🙂 Also the body mists are incredible, I have the vanilla one and I use it pretty much everyday! I would like to try the seaweed day cream, I know I love the mask and would love to try something else 🙂 What are your thoughts, have you tried it yet?

    Great haul by the way 🙂 Love you.

    Belle xx
    beautyisart27.bloglovin.com

    Like

    • Babe 🙂
      I think i love pretty much everything from The Body Shop hahaha but I think my least favourite has to be the seaweed day cream. The smell is a bit too fishy for me and I find that it doesn’t really mattify your skin like it says it does. Other than that, I love everything.
      With that being said, I love you too lady ❤

      xxxxx

      Like

    • Yeah but then we don’t have drugstores like Boots or Superdrug…none of that! And no where to get MAC or Sephora items either 😦

      But I’m glad you enjoyed the post 🙂 The Body Shop have really nice products I must say 🙂 xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

