July Favourites 2014

july-favourites

I can’t believe that July has already gone by! That means that Summer is almost over and the saddest thing about that is that I live in a country surrounded by water, yet I’ve only been swimming once 😦 On a positive note, the end of the month means it’s time for a monthly favourites! I’ve gone through the things I’ve used the most and narrowed it down to those items that discovered or re-discovered this month, if that makes any sense.

e.l.f. Lipstick in Classy

This was actually one of the first lipsticks I ever owned and I’m really glad I’m using it again. I had shoved it away for the longest time because I’m always trying new lip products but I took it with me to Birmingham as I wanted an everyday lip, and I immediately remembered why I love it! Even though it’s not that long-lasting, the colour pay-off is just so pretty. The creamy texture together with the colour gives that ‘my lips but better’ look which I absolutely love, especially in Summer.

elf-lipstick

Sanctuary Spa Deep Cleanse Facial 5 Minute Thermal Detox Mask

As you probably realized, I mentioned this product not too long ago in my Birmingham Haul. The reason I’ve included this in this monthly favourites is because I just can’t get enough of this face mask! I use it about twice a week (even three if I feel like a pick-me-up) and use it only on my problematic areas in conjunction with other face masks.

detox-mask

Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer in Dark (04)

Also from my Birmingham Haul is this concealer. It’s not something I particularly love, but I have been using it all month. I like using this mostly to cover up my dark circles and any redness (mostly around my nose). This concealer just makes my dark circles disappear – I actually have been using this together with the Maybelline Age Rewind concealer and it’s fantastic! I don’t use this on my blemishes only because I find it darkens them rather than conceals them. This might be because the shade is slightly dark. I still have to pick up a lighter shade, but other than that it works fine.

collection-concealer

Primark Black Bowling Bag

I’ve been looking for an everyday bowling bag for a while now so I was so happy when I stumbled on this baby at Primark! The thing I love most about it is that it’s just the right size – I am not a very ‘big-bag’ type of person so this was just right. Even though it looks small, believe me when I tell you that I can fit a ton of stuff in there! And this is what I mean by the right size – you can fit your umbrella, purse, makeup bag and even(I must admit, not that comfortably) foolscaps. It’s great for everyday but you can also dress it up, which I love. And for just £8 this bag is an absolute bargain!

primark-bag

Primark Black Slip-on Shoes

I finally own a pair of slip-ons! Primark is full of these shoes so I went a bit overboard and bought 3 pairs (I know..), but in my defense they were only £3! I mean, how on earth would I pass on a bargain like that?! Anyway, not only do they go great with almost anything, but they’re also super comfortable. I’ve been living in these from the moment I got them and they didn’t tire me out or irritate my feet whatsoever. Definitely one of the best purchases I made on holiday!

primark-shoes

And that’s all for this month’s favourites!

What are your monthly favourites? If you enjoyed this post, like it! Share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

 

2 thoughts on “July Favourites 2014

Leave a Reply

