Products I’ve Used Up #1

Today I’ll be sharing with you a couple of products that I’ve completely used up these past months. Unfortunately, I don’t have a lot to show you as I’ve only been collecting my empties since recently.

L’Oreal Professionnel Paris Intense Repair Nutrition Masque

hair-mask

May I just point out how amazing this stuff is?! Believe me when I say that if you have curly, unruly hair, this baby is a lifesaver! My hair gets so dry and tangled that every now and then, I used to comb a small amount of this mask through my hair (emphasising mostly on the tips) and just rinse it out after 2 minutes. My hair would not only be shinier, but also sooo smooth and silky! I definitely recommend this product especially for people with tangled, frizzy, curly hair – and it lasts for ages! Love it!

Maybelline New York Instant Age Rewind Concealer

concealer

Not a lot to say about this product since I’ve already mentioned my love for this concealer so many times before. I obviously had a backup for this but now I have to buy a backup for my backup! (if that makes sense) – Anyway, you can never have too much concealer in your collection.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream

moisturiser

I’m not very fussy about moisturiser, I must admit, but I’ve really been enjoying this one. In fact I’m currently on my third tub of this! It’s not too heavy and leaves your skin feeling nice and fresh. It takes some time to be fully absorbed in the skin so I prefer using it at night rather in the morning before I start my makeup routine, but it’s good just the same.

Australian BodyCare TeaTree Oil Wet Wipes

wipes

The reason I had got these wipes was because they were on offer and because they were TeaTree infused. I must admit, you can definitely feel the TeaTree working, but they left my face so dry! Plus, sometimes one wipe wouldn’t be enough to remove my makeup or else, I’ll be left with makeup residue the next day. I wouldn’t say they were disappointing because to a certain extent, they did get the job done, but I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing them for now.

The Body Shop Bath & Shower Gel in Spiced Pumpkin

shower-gel

I had bought this round Christmas and only recently have I used up all of it! For those wondering, yes – I do shower everyday, but you only need the tiniest amount (especially if you’re using a loofa) as it really lathers up. The smell is so good, especially during the winter months. I absolutely love this and will definitely be re-purchasing another one in a different scent!

And that’s all for today!

What products have you used up recently? Did you enjoy reading this post? Like it! Feel free to share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

4 thoughts on “Products I’ve Used Up #1

Leave a Reply

