August Favourites 2014

Just like that, in a blink of an eye, Summer is practically over! And that can only mean that it’s time for another monthly favourites!

Tangle Teezer Original Professional Detangling Hairbrush – Purple & Pink

tangle-teezer

I have been using this for quite a while now and let me just say – my hair is thanking me! I have naturally curly hair, so combing it when dry is both painful and tedious, as well as leaving my hair super frizzy. Therefore, I use the Tangle Teezer on damp hair and comb in sections from the tips of my hair to the root (if that makes sense). It literally leaves my hair so soft! Life-saver, definitely!

e.l.f. Mineral Foundation in Warm

mineral-foundation

I’ve had this product for ages, and can’t believe I had forgotten all about it! I had initially put it aside because I was always using liquid foundation, but recently, I re-kindled my love for it. Since it’s Summer, liquid foundation tends to slip off my face and look patchy due to the heat. Moreover, I am currently experiencing a lot of breakouts on my chin and cheeks so I opted for a lighter base. In my opinion, it is not full coverage but I conceal any blemishes I have anyway so this just sets everything in place and matches my skin tone perfectly.

Real Techniques Blush Brush

rt-blush-brush

These Real Technique brushes are just amazing, aren’t they?! Every brush I have of theirs, I love – this month it just happens to be the blush brush. No lie, I have been using this brush every single day this month! Since it is really light and fluffy, it gives you an almost airbrushed, beautifully blended finish. With that being said, don’t be too heavy handed with your blush or you’ll end up looking like someone smashes tomatoes on your cheeks 😉

New Look Sunglasses

sunglasses

They’re giraffe-print. Enough said.

Divergent by Veronica Roth

divergent

I must admit, I watched the movie before reading the book. I know, I know. I love the movie so I had quite high expectations for the book. It was intentionally written for children (which is ironic because the movie is not aimed towards kids!) so the diction is sometimes slightly childish for my liking, but I enjoyed it nonetheless. I definitely recommend it 🙂

And those are all the things I’ve been loving this month!

What have you been loving this August? If you enjoyed reading this post, like it! Feel free to share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

6 thoughts on “August Favourites 2014

    • I’m glad you liked them 😀 I absolutely love NL – Topshop is slightly pricey in Malta and doesn’t have my size anyway.
      I actually have to order Insurgent (about time, I know) and can’t wait for the movie to come out!

      Thanks so much for your feedback 😀

      Elaine xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

