LookFantastic October Beauty Box

As you may know, lookfantastic has recently launched a monthly subscription box known as their Beauty Box. This month’s is the second Beauty Box they issued – AND is the only beauty subscription box that ships to Malta!

I had actually pre-ordered their September Beauty Box, but never received it until I ordered the October Beauty Box – I then received the two boxes at one go! But since it had been a while since the majority of boxes were delivered, I figured I would simply skip that one and go straight to this month’s Beauty Box.

So, the Beauty Box comes in, well, a box, that looks quite neat and due to the black on white contrast, also sleek.

Look Fantastic Beauty Box

On opening the box,  you are greeted with a warm message “Discover something beautiful #LFBEAUTYBOX“. Moreover, there is also a leaflet with a short description on each product found in the Beauty Box.

LookFantastic Beauty Box

These are the products I found in this month’s installment (left to right)

LookFantastic Beauty Box Items

*I could not find the exact product on the site, but most of the KMS California line lookfantastic carries is around €15 – €20 per item.

Keeping in mind that the whole box only costs €19.50, these Beauty Boxes are totally value for money! I know, the products sent are only sample sizes (some of them), and the prices listed may be for 3 times the product, but still – when you think about it, these are items I wouldn’t generally reach for, so I’d rather spend €19.50 to test them out rather than an approximate total of €192!

I haven’t actually tried any of the products yet, as I just started testing out September’s Beauty Box – since they are mostly hair/skin products, it might take me a while.

With that being said, even though there are mostly hair and skin products, I hope that in the future lookfantastic introduce makeup products into their Beauty Boxes. I know that the reason they don’t do this already is probably due to personal preferences (skin tones, skin combinations), but it would be worth a shot.

I will keep you updated on the products I have been loving 🙂

Should I get the November Beauty Box?

Have you tried any of these products? Share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

3 thoughts on “LookFantastic October Beauty Box

  1. Pingback: Feelunique Haul | Blabber Beauty

Leave a Reply

