Event: IT Style 1st Year Anniversary

Last Saturday, IT Style Malta celebrated their first year anniversary and were kind enough to invite me! IT Style, is an Italian brand of make-up and accessories available here in Malta.

IT Style Logo

I was so excited to go to the event (mainly because I can buy more makeup!) but I must admit, I went in a bit rushed as I was quite tight with time so I couldn’t check out the products as much as I wanted to. Hopefully, next time I’m in Sliema (which will probably take a while as I’m so busy!), I’ll pop by the store again and purchase some items – the lipsticks and eyeliners did catch my eye…

They had offers going on all day through Friday and Saturday such as a 20% off discount on ALL items and a goodie bag with every purchase over €25. Apart from that, they had certain products that were on sale (pretty good deal, in my opinion!). Even though I didn’t have much time to look around, IT Style Malta were kind enough to set me off with a generous goodie bag.

goodie-bag

These are the products I found inside!

goodie-contents

  • Rossetto (Lipstick) 24h Luxury Kiss
  • Smalto (Nail Polish) in Deep Purple (93)
  • Waterproof Gel Eyeliner in Black
  • Ombretto Cotto Sombra (Baked Eyeshadow) in Beige (22)
  • Fard Compatto (Compact Blush) in Sun (10)

lipstick-nailpolish

So far, I’ve tried the lipstick and blush – I really like them! I’m sorry, but I could not find the lipstick shade anywhere – they don’t have it listed on their website :/ It’s a pity, because it is a gorgeous vampy red and lasts for ages! I wouldn’t say 24h, but it did last me quite a while.

compacts

The blusher is also very nice. It is a matte muted pinky-coral and suits most skin tones. Just to warn you, it is very pigmented so don’t be heavy-handed with this product – I actually prefer them to be very pigmented with little application rather than sheer where you have to spend a lot of time applying product. I will have to test out the other products but I’ve read that the baked eyeshadow can be used wet or dry and the eyeliner claims to be waterproof. I will try them out and report back 🙂

Thankyou, IT Style for these goodies – you will surely see me around! 😉

And go check out the IT Style outlet at The Point, Level -2, Tigné !!

Have you ever tried IT Style products? If you enjoyed this post, like it! Please feel free to share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

 

Leave a Reply

