Christmas Present Ideas

You know the year has flew by you, when Christmas is in exactly a MONTH! I know, I still cannot believe it myself! During Christmas time –  and the month of December in general – we tend to abuse of our bank accounts where budgets are pushed aside so as to find your loved ones that special gift.

christmas-gifts-presents

As much I love getting gifts for my friends and family, I find it sooo difficult to get them something within my budget that they would like. It so happens that I tend to surround myself with people who either enjoy really expensive items, or else just prefer sharing moments, rather than presents. Needless to say, I’m truly blessed for having such people around me (cheesy, I know).

Therefore, I decided to share some Christmas presents ideas you can get for someone who is into beauty and makeup, without breaking bank!

Zoella Beauty Guinea Pig Beauty Bag – €10.40

This makeup bag would be perfect for those who are looking for a gift on a budget. It also a cute present for just about anyone who is a makeup user! This makeup bag is quite spacious so even if you have a habit of over-packing (guilty!), your makeup items would still fit. It goes without saying that this is a versatile gift – you don’t have to use it ONLY for makeup or beauty products – you can always switch out your makeup items for toileteries when going on vacation 😉

zoella beauty bag

Kneipp Herbal Bath Collection – €12.94

If your loved one enjoys a good relaxing bath, or just needs to de-stress, then the Kneipp Herbal Bath Collection would be great! In this collection you get 6 travel-size bottles full of herbal bath goodness, ranging from the Eucalyptus Cold & Sinus Relief Herbal Bath to the Lavender Balancing Herbal Bath.

Kneipp_Herbal_Bath_Collection_6_x_20ml_1385465977

 

Dr. Organic Gift Box – €19.21 – €22.50

These gift boxes are perfect for those who love skincare! As mentioned last week, Dr Organic’s products are 100% natural and organic, meaning they contain no harsh chemicals and are very beneficial for the skin. There are a couple of gift boxes, obviously at different prices, ranging from €19.21 – €22.50. Dr Organic products in Malta can be found at selected pharmacies (there’s a map on the website!)

MRK_0856

theBalm Autobalm California Palette – €20.15

Isn’t this palette from theBalm just gorgeous? Personally, I think any makeup lover would be thrilled to have that in their Christmas stocking. The shades are very neutral so you won’t have to worry too much about the colours not suiting the person’s skin tone. Also great for travelling, each shade doubles up as something else – so you essentially have 8 shades, not 4!

theBalm_Autobalm_California_Palette_1411986888

Real Techniques Core Collection Kit – €27.29

Makeup brushes – they’re a necessity every makeup user needs. These Real Techniques brushes are so worth the hype! Not only are the fantastically priced, but they very durable too! The bristles do not shed and makeup applies beautifully and effortlessly with these brushes. Pity I don’t have this set myself…(is my hinting too obvious?!)

Real-Techniques-Core-Collection1

 

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette – €48.10

I am aware that this doesn’t really fall under the term “without breaking bank”, but just listen to me. Firstly, this palette is something that any makeup lover will love, appreciate and use for a long time (so are the others, but anyway). Secondly, makeup palettes in general are so versatile, and with this neutral palette, you can’t really go wrong. Additionally, you can also team up with someone else and give this gift as a duo – splitting cost, right there! The only sad part about this is that I don’t own one yet…all you have to do is press the title’s link..nah, I’m just kidding, kinda.

Urban-Decay-Naked-Palette-2-New-Set-of-Colours

 

And those are my 6 picks to help and inspire you on your gift hunt, this festive season 🙂

What would you like this Christmas? If you liked my Christmas picks, like the post! Feel free to share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

5 thoughts on “Christmas Present Ideas

Leave a Reply

