Event: The Body Shop Malta Christmas Launch

The logical thing to do when you have a lot of WAY TOO MUCH products from The Body Shop? Go to their Christmas Launch, of course!

stock-2

Last Friday, I was lucky enough to get invited to The Body Shop’s Christmas Launch, together with a other Maltese beauty bloggers.

foodies

The event took place at their Sliema outlet where we were greeted to a beautifully decorated outlet, Christmas goodies and a vibrant sea of new products. We were then invited to a short presentation about the brand Christmas theme – CANDY! The presentation boasted their natural bath & body product line were they are currently collaborating with ‘l-Istrina’, the largest annual Maltese fundraiser for charity. Through this collaboration, The Body Shop shall be donating €1 to ‘l-Istrina’ for every gift purchased from the selected line.

christmas-trees

istrina

stock-3

fran

(That pretty lady? That’s my beautiful bestie, Frannie, of course! 😀 )

We were also given a brief overview about the makeup they have out this festive season. The stars of the line are definitely the lip and cheek stain, and the liquid liner. Even though the concept of using one product for your lips and cheeks is not something new, it is somewhat different and introductory to the Maltese market. Moreover, the liquid liners are glittery, making them perfect for the Christmas festivities. They also had the nail polishes they released at their last launch on display, which may or may not have slipped into my shopping basket…

new-makeup

The rest of the night consisted of a lovely chat with the ladies and the staff, and taking a lot of photos for you to see! The Body Shop were very generous by offering a 20% discount off all the gifts!  They also didn’t let us leave empty handed and gave us a couple of goodies to go along with our personal purchases.

stock

Here is what I picked up:

Vanilla Brulee Body Polish

If you like the smell of cake batter with vanilla frosting, than this baby is perfect for you! The entire vanilla range is simply beautiful and smells divine. I went with the body polish – the scent is not too overpowering, but just right. I already used this and I already know I love it! I regret not getting the body butter though..I might end up getting it..eventually..

body-polish

Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil

I purchased this cleansing oil purely out of neccessity. I ran out a while ago and could barely wait until the event to get it, simply because it’s my favourite cleanser and I cannot live without it! Absolutely a must!

camomile

Colour Crush Nail Polish in Berry Gorgeous

Don’t judge me – I couldn’t resist! This gorgeous beauty was calling out my name…ok, maybe not literally, but you catch my drift. I’ve been lusting over these nail polishes since their launch, so it was high time I test them out! Plus, this stunning dark purple-plum colour is gorgeous for the Winter season.

nail-polish

Strawberry Hand Cream and Lip Balm Duo

I actually got this as a gift for someone 🙂 In my opinion, these little duos are perfect gifts for your friends and family. Running late on Christmas shopping? Stock up on these, and you’re covered. Plus, they make great stocking fillers!

gift-1

White Musk Libertine Gift Set

As the name implies, I also got this as a present. This beautiful set contains:

  • White Musk Libertine Eau de Toilette
  • White Musk Libertine Eau de Toilette (Travel Size)
  • White Musk Libertine Body Lotion
  • White Musk Libertine Shower Gel
  • Mini Notebook

Quite the gift, right?! All that for under €40!

white-musk-libertine

And let’s not forget to mention, the goodies they gave us:

gifts

  • Frosted Cranberry Gift Set – Shower Gel, Body Lotion and Body Mist
  • Olive Gift Set – 2 Shower Gels and a green loofah
  • 2 toe-dividers
  • 2 Colour Crush Nail Polishes in The Body Shop Green and Gorgeous Grey

I must say, I enjoyed myself more than last time’s event – probably because of all the Christmas spirit! Everyone from The Body Shop was so helpful and sweet, as they usually are 🙂 Again, I enjoyed every minute of it and can’t wait to try out all of the products!

What are your The Body Shop faves? Did you enjoy the post? Like it! Feel free to share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

7 thoughts on “Event: The Body Shop Malta Christmas Launch

  1. I am so gutted that I couldn’t go because of work -.- !! They have such amazing products all year round I must say. I have Gorgeous Grey in my *rather small nail polish collection* and let me just tell you – it’s GORGEOUS! Quality wise, I’m so disappointed to say that it’s not that good. I painted my nails like yesterday and they are already a bit chipped 😦 Great post by the way, love you xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

