Beauty Haul

Every holiday season, I swear that I am not going to splurge on beauty or fashion items…yet every season, I fail. Miserably. Long story short, here are the latest things I got!

beauty-haul

Lookfantastic Beauty Box – €19.54

The things I got in the January box were;

  • Molton Brown Templetree Body Wash
  • Gatineau Collagen Eye Compresses
  • myvitamins Lemon Flavour Vitamin C Effervescent
  • Goldwell DualSenses Color Extra Extra Rich 60Second Treatment
  • Nuxe Soothing and Rehydrating Fresh Mask
  • Philip Kingsley Daily Damage Defence

beauty-box

I did not get to use everything yet, but I will keep you updated on the products that struck me.

Real Techniques Starter Set – €22.88

I can’t even begin to share with you how excited I am to have these in my collection. From the very first RT brush I owned, I have loved the range – and this Starter Set does not disappoint! I have not used all the set yet, but I will probably review it later on 🙂

RT-Brushes

Paul Mitchell Firm Style Freeze And Shine Super Spray (500ml) – €18.06

This is the first time I ever tried a Paul Mitchell product. I have already tried this and I already really like this hairspray – it doesn’t get crunchy at all, and extended my look for a good 2 days.

Paul Mitchell Express Style Round Trip (200ml) – €13.22

Another Paul Mitchell product that I am eager to try. This is specifically for curly hair and is supposed to bring back that natural spring to your hair. I have only used it a couple of times, so I will get back to you on this product.

paul-mitchell

Per-fékt Skin Perfection Conceal in Rich – €8.32

Let me just start by saying that this was a TOTAL BARGAIN. The original price of this concealer is €33.68! Luckily, I got it on sale for much cheaper. I had heard of the Per-fékt range, but they are quite pricey. Unfortunately, in a sale, the shades are not always the best ones for your skin tone. Nevertheless, I took the opportunity to get the product at such a reduced rate. It is really dark. Really dark. As saddened as I am, I will try to play around some contouring techniques using this concealer.

Perfekt-Concealer

Eylure Lash Edit Paris Collection – €12.86

Yes, I am still experimenting (and failing) with false lashes. Enough said.

lashes

What have you got recently? If you enjoyed this post, like it! Feel free to share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

9 thoughts on “Beauty Haul

  1. Pingback: February Favourites 2015 | Blabber Beauty

Leave a Reply

