Event: Femme Beauty Re-launch Party

As you might have noticed, as of late, I have been super busy, so much so that I barely have any time for blogging. However, I couldn’t miss out on last week’s event for the re-launch party of local shop, Femme Beauty.

Femme Beauty

As soon as we were greeted, the beautiful hosts, Luisa Musumeci and Christina Martinez offered us a glass of champagne until we settled in and had a look around. Apart from the lovely ambience, it was great to see fellow bloggers and catch up!

femme beauty 2

L-R: Luisa Musumeci who handles the beauty section, and Christina Martinez who handles the nail care section of the salon.

femme beauty 1

L-R: Macs (Steph’s friend), Caroline, Steph, Marija, Christina, Me, Caroline, Maya, Fiona and Luisa

femme beauty 3

femme beauty 5

I was definitely lured me in by the My Melts stand, offering deliciously-smelling soya based oils and scents in wax form. Their main use is to be burnt over oil burners and basically fill your room or house with the yummy fragrance. They have got a wide selection of scents, but I ended up going for Sandalwood and Cinnamon Crunch. I also went ahead and got a new oil burner as it seems my mother misplaced the one we had (and won’t admit it!).

my-melts

There were two other stands; a makeup stand containing all Makeup Studio products, and the other a little display of the newly released Cinderella collection gelish polishes.

nail-polishes

lip-liners

gelish

And here’s that mandatory, hard-to-resist group selfie 😉

girls

L-R: Charlene, Me, Maya and Lyndsey.

Last but not least, the lovely team sent us home with a little thank you gift bag.

Makeup Gift Bag

And that’s it 🙂

Go check them out! I know I will!

Did you enjoy the post? Like it! Feel free to share your thoughts and comments below!

Until next time,

Elaine xo

Leave a Reply

