Review: Dr.Organic Moroccan Argan Oil Hair Treatment Serum

These past few years, I had honestly given up on taming and styling my hair. For those of you who don’t know, my mane hair is naturally curly, dry, frizzy and tangle-prone. Cute, right? Even though Malta’s humid weather does not help, I was in dire need to nurse my hair back to health.

Watching multiple YT videos, I was a big fan of hair oils, but never really got around to buying one (I’m lazy like that). Luckily, after being invited to the Dr.Organic launch a couple of months ago, I finally got my hands on their Organic Moroccan Argan Oil Hair Treatment Serum (what a mouthful!).

moroccan-argan-oil

Firstly, and not necessarily beneficial to my hair, the packaging is gorgeous. The frosted glass gives a fresh and elegant look to the product itself, making it even more appealing! As the name implies, this product is and oil-based serum, with Argan Oil being the most dominant. It also contains ingredients such as Clove Leaf Oil and Cinnamon Leaf Oil which give it its slightly spicy scent. I know this scent might not be everyone’s cup of tea, so do suggest you get a sniff of it before buying it.

The great thing about this Dr.Organic serum is that a little goes a long way – I roughly only use two pumps to work through my ends up to my roots. It is mostly applied to towel-dried, leaving your hair soft and silky. However, it can also be used on dry hair for extra shine. Even though I still struggle with having dry and frizzy hair, this serum really does eliminate most of my frizz, making my hair more manageable, without weighing it down.

Lastly, this serum retails in Malta at €16.87 – a fraction of the price of other serums on the market! Definitely a must have in your hair-care routine!

What is your favourite serum? If you enjoyed the post, like it! Feel free to share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

Leave a Reply

