Event: The Body Shop Malta

Last Friday, I got the opportunity to go to ANOTHER Body Shop event – I know, I’m overdoing it – but I love the brand too much to miss out!

This event revolved around the launch of their newest ranges – the Fuji Green Tea and the Virgin Mojito. I sooo wish you can smell the products through the photos because the only downside to these products is that they aren’t edible. They smell divine!

We were welcomed with a choice of warm green tea or a cooling virgin mojito. It’s only April, but unsurprisingly already hot in Malta, so I went for the mojito. While sipping my refreshing beverage, my favourite local beauty bloggers and myself were learning a bit more about the ranges and the brand itself.

The Body Shop, has always been a pioneer in the beauty scene, with regards to being one of the first brands not to test their products on animals. Needless to say, they aim to still be on the forefront of the industry, shifting their focus on being more environmentally friendly and reducing their carbon footprint.

 

On to the ranges – the Fuji Green Tea range is perfect for detoxifying, cleansing and simply unwinding. Traveling all the way from Japan, the Fuji Green Tea range contains antioxidants that help with exfoliation so as to maintain that healthy-feeling skin we all want. If you are not really keen on strong smells or fragrances, I do suggest trying this out. The products from the range do not have a strong scent – just enough for you to relax, but not enough for it to bother you. I what I really liked about this range, is the innovative aspect of it all. Apart from the normal products such as the body butter and sorbet, this range extends to a cologne, an exfoliating soap and, WAIT FOR IT – actual bath tea and an infuser to go with it! Am I the only one who finds this cool?!

The Body Shop Fuji Green Tea Tea Leaves

The Body Shop Fuji Green Tea Range

The Body Shop Fuji Green Tea Soap

 

And when you think things can’t get much better, you stumble on the Virgin Mojito range. I must admit – I prefer the Virgin Mojito range over the Fuji Green Tea one, but solely because the Virgin Mojito smells like Summer. Literally. It is so refreshing and fragrant that you’ll just want to cover yourself in it and basically become a mint leaf. The range has its basic products like the shower gel and the body scrub that obviously smell amazing. However, the line has probably one of the best things ever – the newly released, Body Splash! If I had to describe it, it would definitely be the lovechild of a perfume and an eau de toilette…maybe slightly less strong that an eau de parfum, though. It is travel friendly and great 24/7 during Summer, or if you’re like me, just as an excuse to refresh. Love Love Love!

The Body Shop Virgin Mojito Range

If you’ve read about any of the other occasions The Body Shop had us over, you will know how generous they are 🙂 For those who are reading about these events for the first time, shame on you! The Body Shop never leave us empty handed! Here is what I found in my goodie bag;

The Body Shop Gifts

So sweet of them to sneak in small body butters from the new ranges!

Needless to say, I can never go into their store, and leave empty-handed (I am aware, that we were given the goodie bag, so technically I wouldn’t have left empty-handed). I tried to limit myself to two products, so I decided to get these two beauties;

The Body Shop Items Purchased

 

As I said, I really liked the Body Splash. I wouldn’t be lying if I said that I’ll probably be picking up more products from these ranges! Absolutely love them!

If you want to see more of what went down at the event, go ahead and click through The Body Shop’s event photos 🙂

Will you be picking up any of these products? If you enjoyed this post, like it! Feel free to share your thoughts and comments below 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

 

4 thoughts on “Event: The Body Shop Malta

    • I agree! I actually prefer the Fuji Green Tea body butter to the Mojito one – I love the Mojito range as a fragrance, but then prefer the Green Tea range for creams/sorbets etc as they’re not as strong 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

