April Favourites 2015

Another month over, another month closer to exams and well, Summer (not that I’m too excited for it). Time is flying by me so quickly that I feel that I barely get the chance to test out new products. Nevertheless, here are this month’s favourites!

april-faves

The Body Shop Shower Gel in Vanilla Bruleé

Firstly, it’s safe to say that I have too many shower gels from TBS. I normally like to finish one bottle and move on to the next. However, this month I was feeling a bit rebellious (hint: sarcasm) and decided to switch things up by using the Vanilla Bruleé one. This shower gel is feels really nice and milky on the skin, and literally smells like vanilla frosting. In my opinion, this is perfect for a pick-me-up or pamper day rather than everyday use – I think it’s because it’s texture feels more luxurious than normal shower gels.

Vanilla-Brulee

 

Bourjois Paris Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation in Dark Beige (55)

I’ve recently stumbled upon this product, and again, fell back in love with it. It is still slightly dark for my skin, but when I mix it with my Rimmel Match Perfection, it balances out. I’m also hoping to get enough of a tan this Summer, to pull it off on its own. Colour aside, the texture of this foundation is not what you’d expect from a ‘gel foundation’. It not at all heavy or thick on the skin, but neither a barely-there foundation. Since it does still maintain its gel consistency, I feel that it kind of acts as a primer in itself, blending out your skin and reducing the look of pores. Moreover, it applies smoothly on to the skin and is great for most skin types (I won’t vouch for super oily or super dry skin types, though).

Bourjois-Foundation

itStyle Rossetto (Lipstick) 24h Luxury Kiss

If you follow me on any of my social media, or even just here, you will probably know about my love for red lipsticks. Darker red lipsticks, to be in fact. This lipstick fits in perfectly with my growing addiction for these products. Not only is the colour breathtaking (that alone, makes me love it!), but it is also amazingly pigmented and lasts for eveeer! I have drank and eaten, still having it on my lips after! I can’t stress enough how much you need this lipstick in your life…

it-style-lipstick

Makeup Studio Lip Liner Pencil in Black

Firstly, how weird is it that this product is a LIP LINER not an EYE LINER?! Secondly, I use this as an eyeliner. It’s actually really good for tight-lining and also nice to line your upper lid. It’s also quite a soft liner, almost like a kajal, making it easy to blend and smoke it out. I’ve lately been skipping the whole face of makeup and just going with doing my brows, eyeliner and mascara, so this has been perfect for that. Black eyeliner is a staple product, in my opinion.

makeup-studio-liner

Sushi

Ok, let’s just say that my recent obsession with sushi is an understatement. I know, I’m late to the party – I had tried it before but never really got the fuss about it, until now, of course. I am obsessed! The only downside to it is that it is quite pricey in Malta, and I haven’t learnt to make it myself yet. Other than that, I love it! Did I mention that already?

sushi

 

Damn. Now I’m hungry.

What were your faves this month? Feel free to share your thoughts and comments below! 🙂

Until next time,

Elaine xo

2 thoughts on “April Favourites 2015

  1. I absolutely love the bourjois healthy mix and rave about it all the time but was recently wondering about purchasing the gel? I was thinking on having to mix it too when I checked out the formulation in the drugstore but might give it a go after hearing our opinion 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

